Flights booked!

Standard

Happy new year!

Hope the forthcoming year brings happiness to you guys!

A few days ago, I took the plunge and finally booked my return flight ticket for my backpacking trip! I was putting it off for a while  because I was having second thoughts..

Every single excuse that I could think off kept propping up in my head especially the fact that I’ll be a solo traveller but reading back through this blog gave me the confidence and encouragement  to carry on and overcome that particular fear.

So in Mid-May, straight after my last exam EVER at university,  I’ll be jetting off half way round the world to south east Asia (Bangkok specifically) for two months! The flights include  4 day stopovers in Dubai and Hong-Kong at the end of my trip which I got at a reasonable price. I do wish it was longer like originally planned but I’d rather be back for my graduation…

I don’t know what to do next though, I’m not the most organised person when it comes to travelling. People keep asking me what my plans are and I just reply “I’ll see how it goes“. I’ll probably pre-book the first two days of accommodation to get me settled in then wing it afterwards.

What do you guys think? What should be my next course of action?

Leave a Reply

