Arrival in Bangkok

Standard

ImageImageImageImage

Its been a week since I’ve arrived in Thailand now and I’m having the time of my life!! So much have gone on in so little time…

On the day I arrived, I took public transport from the airport in Bangkok (City line train) and when I got to the last stop, a taxi needed to be taken to my accommodation. Even though there were many around, it took me nearly 45 minutes to take one as I was requesting they turn on the meter because they were trying to charge me upfront triple the normal price. Finally caught one with the help of a nice Thai guy and arrived at my destination (the place was at Khao San road). Immediately, I got in I had no time to rest. I met some cool people and got invited to a ‘ping pong’ show which I thought was actually a table tennis competition. Turned out to be a sex show with women taking blades out of their vagina and using it to turn water into coke… it was surprising to say the least. On the way there, we took tuk tuks which we ended up racing each other with and afterwards, we went to a bar and spent the rest of the night there getting to know each other. It set the precedence for what was to come. I have been having such an amazing time since.
I’m currently in Ko Tao right now, one of the gulf islands in thailand, on my way to the full moon party which is on the 25th of May. I had absolutely no intention to come here let alone spend a total of 4 nights but everybody in my accommodation seemed to be going so I followed, something I certainly don’t regret.
Ill definitely keep updating more regularly and keep you posted..
There’s so much to say..!!
ps uploading from my phone so expect a few mistakes
Leave a Reply

